The Poison Pen

All quiet on the western front

Posted in Uncategorized by thepoisonpen on June 8, 2010

I’ve been super busy the past couple of weeks with a small array of projects. I’ve finally got around to recording some of the songs I’ve had floating around my head or that have just exited as meer riffs. So eventually I’ll look to putting together a band to play them, that is if they’re not shit.

I spent 5 hours of my life yesterday in Vidal Sassoon getting my hair done for some hair modelling that fell through. They must be bloody kind because I’ve ended up with £300 worth of a top hair do for free. Luck is clearly on my side, either that or I’m convinced the creative director just took pity on the plight of my barnet walking past the shop down to attica. All in all the people at Vidal Newcastle are pretty amazing, and if you can afford it I would thoroughly recommend it, their talents and service are tip top.

Gardening is an excellent hobby for the clueless in rented houses aiming to make a yard pretty. Now I’ve taken to growing cress seeds in  pretty, but seemingly redundant 1960’s brandy glasses. They are now pretty and practical. I don’t want to get all fucking twee though, you won’t find me growing pansies out of teacups.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Marika said, on June 8, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    More hair photos! I want to see what the rest of it looks like…


Leave a Reply

