The Poison Pen

Underwater Snaps

Posted in Uncategorized by thepoisonpen on July 2, 2010

I have never in my life, swam in the sea. The sight of this poster as a 5 year old on my way to see Postman Pat the live show put rest to that idea. However somehow, I not only braved the Mediterranean clear blue seas but also managed to teach myself how to snorkel. My method was to hyperventilate through the snorkel but ultimately enjoy bobbing up and down, arse to the sky seeing all the fantastic marine life right off the bay in Sliema. Typically I found the best fish after I’d used my last snap. But hey, it was great fun! I’m now on the look out for a re-usable underwater camera for my next planned sojourn to Rhodes.

Tagged with: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

