The Poison Pen

Tina

Posted in Uncategorized by thepoisonpen on July 4, 2010

After looking on ebay for more hideous pictures for my house after having a strange dream that I was buying a massive J H Lynch esque picture that probably doesn’t even exist. I was shocked to find in the space of about a year they’ve gone from selling for £20 to £50. Whilst Tretchikoff seems to be selling for less than it did a year ago. My conclusion being all those people out there with bad taste got sick of being out bid on ‘the green woman’ for obscene amounts and moved over to his lesser 1960’s Boots chemist selling twin – Lynch.

I want to see pictures of these prints in people’s houses to see exactly who is snapping all these up on eBay. My Tina cost me (begrudgingly then) £15 from an antiques fair from a guy who owns a retro warehouse and lets out all his furnishings to the likes of heartbeat and a miss marple.

Time to raid your nana’s attic. My nana sadly it seems, had good taste back then.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. miku said, on July 5, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    That mural is so beautiful. I actually buy prints & posters from local artists or antique stores or I raid family friends’ attics(I have a geisha woven poster from a family friend).


Leave a Reply

