The Poison Pen

Fetishist

Posted in Uncategorized by thepoisonpen on July 9, 2010

Just when you think classic photography couldn’t get any more mundane, repetitive and frankly, boring in the overly sanitized digital age. I go and find the dirty beautiful and haunting work of Ellen Rogers.

Thank you for getting inside my head you talented lady

Her flickr says:

What is your technique?
That’s a secret.
It is all darkroom based and it isn’t set. It can be a mixture of alternative processes to straight silver gelatine. My technique is experimentation. I also make my own chemicals, its dangerous and it gives me funny headaches.

A girl after my own heart.

http://www.ellenrogers.co.uk/

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Becky Hunter said, on July 9, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    What a brilliant find Lucy!


Leave a Reply

