The Poison Pen

Keswick

Posted in Days Out by thepoisonpen on October 16, 2011

Over the summer I seem to have neglected photo posting, and in some cases taking photos entirely. I got myself a new phone and neglected the SLR. Here are some pictures of Keswick from my first dalliance into camping sans music festival. We picked possibly the only hot weekend in June and enjoyed rambling through fields and streams. I have 3 cameras worth of film to develop, including testing out some 120 film in one and panoramic shots in another, so I hope they come out ok…

 

 

Tagged with: , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. mizhenka said, on October 16, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Stunning photographs. The last one is especially atmospheric and wonderful.

  2. arnique said, on October 17, 2011 at 2:50 am

    Those books are lovely. I want the one on clocks! How did you get all the tonal colour down pat?

  3. Scott Perry said, on October 19, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    Earlier this summer I somehow stumbled across your blog – and I thought the post “Smoke and Mirrors” was very well done. I’ve had a blog for seven years that I just shut down – it was an outlet for writing. I’m curious, what inspires you to take a particular picture – the books, as an example?

    • thepoisonpen said, on October 21, 2011 at 8:12 pm

      Ah thank you Scott. I’m not sure I’ve ever thought about what inspires me per say, I’m fascinated with antique shops and I think the originality and elaborateness of the book covers caught my attention in that particular photo. I think generally I like to try to re-capture a mood or feeling, which is easier said than done.

      What kind of writing do you do? x

  4. mat said, on October 31, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    well good to see more people who use film, i know a handful of regular users but less and less over the past 6/7 years. can’t beat a sheep shot.

    thanks for swinging by and the comment of buying stuff on the packaging design. i’ve seen said toothpaste in question, in bodycare and yeah i’ve wanted to buy it. you know what, i’d probably like that taste, i’m big on arm & hammer after all


Leave a Reply

